JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.
7803 Aucilla Highway | Monticello, Florida 32344
(850) 997-3597
Home Backtrack

ACA Varsity Athletes Awarded

Published:  May 15, 2017

ACA Male Athlete of the Year Gatlin Nennstiel and Female Athlete of the Year Ramsey Sullivan.

Aucilla Christian Academy held its annual athletic banquet on May 13, 2017 at the First United Methodist Church in Monticello. “I would like to say thank you again to all those who attended the banquet Saturday night,” said ACA Athletic Director Dan Nennstiel.  “What a wonderful opportunity to celebrate all the great accomplishment from our athletic programs this year.  God has certainly blessed our families and our ministry at ACA with some talented young men and women.  Being recognized as the academic athletic program of the year by the FHSAA as well as the reigning athletic program of the year for the state of Florida shows how our student athletes truly exemplify that they are student athletes.”

The following ACA student athletes received awards: Male Athlete of the Year - Gatlin Nennstiel; Female Athlete of the Year - Ramsey Sullivan; Male Academic Athlete of the Year - Nick Arceneaux; Female Academic Athlete of the Year - Kelly Horne; Florida High School Football 1st Team All State Defense - Austin (P-Cole) Harrell; North Florida Football Conference Sportsmanship Award - Joshua Greene; Football: Co-MVPs - Austin (P-Cole) Harrell & Daulton Browning, Coaches Award - Joe Hannon, Lineman Award - Darren Ellis, Most Improved - Blake Wirick; Girls Volleyball: MVP - Ramsey Sullivan, Most Aggressive - Natalie Vasquez, Most Kills - Camryn Grant, Most Aces - Kayla Burns, Most Digs - Kaylie Rogers; Golf: Co-MVPs - Timothy Finlayson & Cody Smith, Warrior Sportsmanship Award - Ryan Jackson; Cheerleading: Best All-Around - Jenny Jackson, Spirit Award - Grace Beshears, Coaches Award - Hannah Lewis; Boys Cross Country: MVP - Gatlin Nennstiel, Leadership Award - Nick Arceneaux, Warrior Award - Dawson Bishop; Girls Cross Country: MVP - Natalie Vasquez, Leadership Award - Emily Mueller, Warrior Award - Sammi Drawdy; Girls Baskeball: Sharp Shooter - Ramsey Sullivan, Defensive Award - Dena Bishop, Heart-Hustle Award - Natalie Vasquez, Floor General - Cali Burkett, Offensive Award - Camryn Grant; Boys Basketball: MVP - Gatlin Nennstiel, Best Guard - Timothy Finlayson, Best Post Player - Brandon Bates, Best Defender - Daulton Browning, Warrior Award - Donnie Kinsey; Boys Tennis: MVP - Buddy Mueller, Most Improved - Joe Walton, Coaches Award - Gatlin Nennstiel; Girls Tennis: MVP - Olivia Walton, Most Improved - Emily Mueller; Coaches Award - Summerlyn Marsh. Softball & Baseball: TBA.

View more photos here. For more information on ACA, visit or call 850-997-3597.